Commissions are Open! :D

Hey everybody, so I found out that I have a chance to get my first aid certificate for about $90 (rather than the normal $175). I have been planning to get it for a while (especially for Girl Guides, and to a lesser extent, big events), but work has been slow, so I thought I would open commissions! I have three things I’m going to do.
1. Star Trek Tribbles

tribble

I’m sure at least some of you have seen my little tribble (called Geoffrey) but here is a pic. He is about 5 inches (I think, he fits well in the palm of my hand) and very fluffy. As I only have one kind of fluffy material, they are currently only available in the same colouring as Geoffrey.

I am pricing them at $20 dollars each (You have NO idea how expensive fluffy material is, and the sheer amount of fur it sheds makes it a huge pain to work with). I will also be making a baby one, about 3 inches, which I will price at $15.

For my friends in the USS Tydirium, or those I see regularly, such as youth group, I can personally deliver them, at the next event I go to, assuming you will be there (Those sales won’t go through the etsy store, as I don’t know how to manage a free postage thing on it). For anyone who isn’t within those circles, I’ll have to ask you to pay for postage (I will research several options for you and let you choose). One last note on the Tribbles, if demand is high enough, I will be buying more material and will get other colours, which will be advised later.

2. Ambigrams

GLY1
If you haven’t seen my photo gallery on facebook, I design ambigrams ( a kind of weird calligraphy that can be read differently upside down, its hard to explain) As an example, I have included a photo of a basic design.

They are a great idea for couples (as long as the names are reasonably similar in length) or as in the case of the example, can be good for motivational messages.

Due to high variability, I cannot set an exact price (some take a LOT more work than others), but the base price will be $25. I will mention, I cannot do any with the letter Q (sorry, but I have tried for HOURS and simply cannot do it), and some combinations will not work, so I will try my best.

This price is for an electronic copy, but if you want an actual print, it can be arranged. Also, if you want a background for it, that can also be arranged, just email me :D. Also, if you see any I have designed already, such as in my Facebook album, I can organise prints of them, it will just be a matter of asking me (they will be at a lower rate, but enough to cover printing)

3. Minecraft Avatar Plushie

These are something I have done a few of. They stand at 32cm tall (At a scale of 1cm to every pixel in a standard resolution skin), but as they are highly variable I will establish 2 separate prices;

Basic Design Plush

IMG_0129

As you can see, this design is relatively simple, and will cost $40 (To cover time taken and materials, price does not include postage if required)

Detailed Design Plush

BgqDetXCMAAD7Bd

Now this was a complicated one, he took a lot more time and effort (and materials, he’s wearing a cape as well). So if the skin is detailed like this, I will price it at around $60 (don’t forget, a LOT of time goes into these, usually 12+ hours)

It will be up to my discretion as to whether a skin is Basic or Detailed, and I will tell you once you send me a pic of the skin, BEFORE I start it, just to make sure you are ok with this.

Finally, the important details.

My email address is lamiroire@gmail.com 

If I receive interest, I will open up an etsy shop, to better facilitate payment and orders (I won’t set it up just yet, as I don’t want to be paying listing fees if nobody is interested)

If you are interested in buying any of these things, send me an email (With something like commission in the title please) and I will respond as soon as I am able. Time for completion will vary, depending on how many I get, and delivery will also vary (postage is evil, and for those near me, it will depend on when I see you next :P) and as I don’t know many international people, my etsy store will not have international shipping (But if someone is interested, I can arrange something. I will do them in order of when I receive commission, and I will do my best to have them made at a high quality of workmanship within a reasonable time.

I very rarely ask this, but I would greatly appreciate if you shared this post with whoever you can. I have never done commissions before, but I will certainly try my best.

Thank you for reading this far, and dealing with my self-promotion, but I’ll shut up now.

Lamiroire

 

Leave a comment